Family Fun 2014

Family Fun Events 2017

Family Fun Events 2017

Every Sunday and Wednesday throughout the summer, Waterford & Suir Valley Railway run Family Fun Events, with Teddy Bears Picnics. Meet the Teddy Bears at the station before your train journey. Bring your own picnic, there are indoor and outdoor picnic tables available. Goody bags, snacks and refreshments are available at Kilmeadan Station.

Birds of Prey

Chat to our local Falconers and meet some of their beautiful owls. Bobbins and Boo the Barn Owls, Izzy the Bengal Eagle Owl and Holly the Harris Hawk are just some of the many owls in their collection. Learn how to looks after them, what they eat and how they are trained. If you are lucky you might get to hold one, feed them or watch them fly.

Sunday 11th June – Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 14th June - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 18th June - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Wednesday 21st June - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 25th June - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 28th June - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 2nd July - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Wednesday 5th July - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 9th July - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 12th July - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 16th July - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Wednesday 19th July - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 23rd July - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 26th July - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 30th July - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Wednesday 2nd August - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 6th August - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Monday 7th August - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 9th August - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 13th August - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Wednesday 16th August - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 20th August - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Wednesday 23rd August - Enjoy a picnic with the Teddy Bears

Sunday 27th August - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Sunday 3rd September - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Sunday 10th September - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Sunday 17th September - Teddy Bears Picnic with Face Painting

Sunday 24th September - Meet the Mayfield Birds of Prey and the Teddy Bears

Trains depart Kilmeadan Station on the hour from 12noon to 5pm on Sunday and 11am to 4pm on Wednesday. The train schedule may be altered slightly with extra trains added if there is demand on the day.

We do not take advance bookings. There is no extra charge for these events.

For further information telephone : 051 384058 or email info@wsvrailway.ie.

Waterford & Suir Valley Heritage Railway, Co. Waterford, Ireland. Phone: 051 384058
Website By: Déise Design